Manorfield Infant and Nursery School

Mrs S. Palmer

01924 326 718

office.manorfield@kirkleeseducation.uk

Manor Way, Batley, West Yorkshire WF17 7DQ

The school impacts positively on the lives of pupils, developing well rounded indivduals. Staff have the highest aspirations and expectations of children which ensures every pupil achieves well. Ofsted, March 2016

Phase 3

Week beginning 22nd February

Previous week's lessons are below this week's.

Monday 22nd February - recap 'ai' and 'ee'

Tuesday 23rd February introducing 'igh'

Wednesday 24th February - writing 'igh' words

Thursday 25th February - introducing 'oa'

Friday 26th February

Monday 8th February - introducing 'ai'

Tuesday 9th February - reading 2 syllable words

Wednesday 10th February introducing 'ee'

Thursday 11th February

Friday 12th February

Monday 1st February - introducing 'th'

Tuesday 2nd February - reading sentences with ch, sh and th

Wednesday 3rd February - introducing 'ng'

Thursday 4th February - writing words with ch, sh, th, and ng

Friday 5th February - writing sentences with consonant digraphs

Monday 25th January - introducing 'ch'.

Tuesday 26th January - reading words and a sentence with 'ch' in.

Wednesday 27th January - introducing 'sh' and reading 'sh' words.

Thursday 28th January - reading sentences with 'sh' in

Friday 29th January - review the week

Monday 18th January - introducing - 'y'

Tuesday 19th January - introducing 'z'

Wednesday 20th January - introducing 'zz'

Thursday 21st January - introducing 'qu'

Friday 22nd January - review of the week

Week beginning 11th January

Wednesday 13th January

Thursday 14th January