Manorfield Infant and Nursery School

Mrs S. Palmer

01924 326 718

office.manorfield@kirkleeseducation.uk

Manor Way, Batley, West Yorkshire WF17 7DQ

The school impacts positively on the lives of pupils, developing well rounded indivduals. Staff have the highest aspirations and expectations of children which ensures every pupil achieves well. Ofsted, March 2016

Phase 2

These lessons are aimed at consolidating the phonemes learned in phase 2, focusing on blending and segmenting with these phonemes.

Week beginning 1st March

(previous week's lessons are below this week's)

Monday 1st March - focus phoneme - 'ck'

Tuesday 2nd March - focus phoneme - 'e'

Wednesday 3rd March - focus phoneme - 'u'

Thursday 4th March - focus phoneme - 'r'

Friday 5th March - reading sentences

Monday 22nd February - focus phoneme - 'g'

Tuesday 23rd February - focus phoneme - 'o'

Wednesday 24th February - focus phoneme - 'c'

Thursday 25th February - focus phoneme - 'k'

Friday 26th February

Monday 8th February - focus phoneme - 'i'

Tuesday 9th February focus phoneme - 'n'

Wednesday 10th February - focus phoneme - 'm'

Thursday 11th February

Friday 12th February focus phoneme - 'd'

Monday 1st February - focus phoneme - 's'

Tuesday 2nd February - focus phoneme - 'a'

Wednesday 3rd February - focus phoneme 't'

Thursday 4th February - focus phoneme - 'p'

Friday 5th February

Monday 25th January

Tuesday 26th January

Wednesday 27th January

Thursday 28th January

Friday 29th January (this is the phase 2 video, even though it says phase 3 at the start!)

Monday 18th January

Tuesday 19th January

Wednesday 20th January

Thursday 21st January

Friday 22nd January